How can I deactivate my jobseeker account?
We're sorry to hear that you want to delete your JOB TODAY account. You can either temporarily deactivate or permanently deactivate your account on JOB TODAY.
If you temporarily deactivate your account, employers will not be able to see or find your profile. You will not be able to apply for jobs until you reactivate your account.
If you would like to temporarily deactivate your account:
- Go to your JOB TODAY CV
- Click on My Availability
- Update your availability to 'I’m not available for offers'
- Click Save
- Your account will be temporarily hidden and can be reactivated by changing your availability settings.
Please note that by permanently deactivating your account, your profile, applications and chats with employers will be permanently deleted. Your account will no longer be accessible, and we will not be able to recover your account.
If you would like to permanently deactivate your account, please contact email@example.com.