How do I close a job?

When you close a job post, it will move from to your list of closed jobs.  Candidates will no longer be able to apply to this job. 
The job will no longer appear in the feed. However, it will be visible to all those who have saved the link, have saved it in their favourite Jobs or have applied to it, but it will appear in grey as " Closed".
You will not lose the candidates you have shortlisted, chatted with or even rejected, and you will still be able to contact them via chat. If you want to know how to recover candidates from your jobs, click here → How can I recover expired candidates?

However, if you don't have a Premium account, you will lose everyone who has applied to your job if you have not done any of the above.


📱   From the app:

  1. Click My Jobs
  2. Click on the "..." button in the top right-hand corner of the job post
  3. Click Close Job
  4. Select the reason for closing the job and touch Close Job

🖥️    From our web:

  1. Go to https://web.jobtoday.com/auth/#/ and login with your details
  2. Go to My Jobs and then click on Active
  3. You'll see your active Jobs. Choose the one you want to close. Then click on "..." in the top right-hand corner and choose Close Job
  4. Then you'll see a dialogue box where you'll have to choose the reason you're closing your job and then  you will also have to click on the little box where it says: "Attention! This action CAN'T be undone..." 

    Then click on Close Job, and it's done!