You can either temporarily or permanently deactivate your account on Job Today.
⏰ Temporary deactivation
Did you know that you can keep your profile without it being visible to employers?
This means you can keep your profile hidden for future use in case you have to look for a job again.
Go to your Profile
Go to your availability and choose the option I'm not available for offers and then Save
To reactivate it, just follow the same steps and choose either one of the other options.
❌ Permanent Deactivation
Please note that by permanently deactivating your account, your history, your profile, applications and chats with employers will be permanently deleted. Your account will no longer be accessible, and we will not be able to recover your account.
To delete your account, you need to have the latest version of the app.
If you don’t have it, you can get it by following these → steps.
Go to Profile → Settings → Delete account
We don't want to see you leave, but if you still decide to delete your account, remember you're welcome to come back and register again!
If you face any issues while hiding or deleting your account, please get in touch!